"Wow! Zara is amazing! She and her team did my wedding hair and make up for me and my bridesmaids and it was perfect. She listened to what I wanted and created the perfect image. From the moment I first contacted her she was quick to reply, helpful, professional, funny and lovely. I couldn't have had anyone better with me the morning of the wedding. Highy recommend."
Gemma Jones, July 2017

"Zara did mine, my mom's and my bridesmaid's hair for my wedding day and she was amazing. She was extremely helpful throughout the whole process and put us all at ease. My curls lasted all day and night and looked perfect on all of the wedding photos. I would recommend Zara to anyone - she is so knowledgeable and does an amazing job. Thanks again Zara, we definitely made the right decision when contacting you! xxx"

Sarah Edwards, April 2017


"Hi Zara, Thank you so much for doing my hair and my mum's and sister's for my wedding - it was beautiful and exactly what I wanted! It stayed in place and looked perfect all day. Thanks also for including the hairpiece my mum made for me, it meant a lot. My mum was particularly impressed as her normally impossible to style hair stayed curly for the whole day and into the following day and evening! I would definitely recommend you to anyone, you were very professional and really put all of us at ease.  Hope xxx"

Hope Carraway, February 2017 

"I very highly recommend Zara. I booked Zara for my wedding in August 2016; I found her through google and then decided to book a trial after reading the glowing reviews on her Facebook page. Zara kept in contact with me throughout the booking process, answering my emails really quickly and even managing to squeeze me in for my trial on a Saturday during busy wedding season. I sent Zara a picture of my ‘dream style’ and at the trial she was really prepared with the necessary equipment etc. She spent hours with me during the trial, perfecting everything, trying different shades of lipstick, taking pictures from different angles and not leaving until I was 100% happy. I was also really impressed with how she made notes about timings to ensure everything would run smoothly on the day. Zara is also really friendly and puts you at ease. After I booked, Zara kept in regular contact with me, emailing me a detailed schedule of the wedding morning ‘timetable’ (I also booked to have hair and make-up for three adult bridesmaids and hair for two flower girls), and Zara happily adjusted things when I added an extra bridesmaid. She also emailed me a week before the wedding to check in. On the big day Zara arrived early and, thanks to her planning and the help of the lovely Scarlet, we had two ‘stations’ for hair and make-up, so someone was constantly ‘in the chair’ getting made up. My bridesmaids looked gorgeous on the day: they were so happy with their looks and so impressed with the professional service and products (I think they felt like celebs!). 
As for my look: Zara achieved the exact floaty, soft vintage waves I’d always wanted. My make-up was also lovely and what I wanted- not overdone (as I generally like the natural look) but flawless and enough to show up lovely in the photos. I really did feel glamourous and beautiful- which is what I think every bride should feel on her day. Thanks again Zara: five stars from me."
Claire Callan, August 2016



"Zara - Beautiful Hair & Make Up - Her expertise and brilliance, alongside her assistant Scarlet, created an amazing result that I couldn't have imagined. All my girls looked incredible!" 
Gretchen Price, June 2016 


" Hi Zara, just a message to say thank you so so much for my amazing makeup! It was exactly what I wanted and more! People were complimenting it all day and in the evening my husband even said he couldn't believe how it hadn't even moved all day, lyou made me feel so beautiful on my wedding day" 

Natalie Phillips, May 2016 

" Zara and Scarlet both came to do my bridal hair and makeup, my 2 bridesmaids hair and makeup and also my mums hair and makeup for our wedding in April 2016. They did a first class job, we all loved our hair and make up, it was just what we wanted! They are both very talented and professional ladies and on top of this they are both really lovely! I would definitely recommend them to anyone getting married! Xx"

Claire Ward-Jones, April 2016

"I would recommend your talents to anyone wanting to feel pampered and special and glamorous! You did a perfect job - conducting a fantastic consultation in the lead up and far exceeding my expectations on the day. I felt like a million dollars thanks to you. You were professional, reliable, punctual and warm in your approach. Perfect!" 

Lisa Sabotig, March 2016

"I booked Zara for my wedding in December. I really wanted an on the day stylist who would come to my house to save all the rushing around and I found Zara. At the trial she did an amazing job and got what I wanted spot on first time! On the day she was absolutely brilliant, really organised considering the big job no rushing at all we all felt really relaxed and was an absolute pleasure to have at the house on the day as she really is a lovely lady! Everyone looked amazing and were really happy with her work would highly recommend."
Gail Wheeler, January 2016

"Zara is absolutely amazing, a real talent. She achieved the look I wanted with great ease and style. I was over the moon when I looked in the mirror, can't wait to book her for another make over for that next big occasion. She is also really warm and friendly and we had a real laugh during the transformation!"
Param Dosanjh, January 2016 


"Fabulous! I was lucky enough to have Zara to do my hair and make-up for my wedding recently and cannot rate her highly enough. She did a beautiful job of combining elements of 3 different hairstyles I liked to create my own individual style. My make-up has also never been so wonderful (even going out of her way to purchase and use a product which I use on a regular basis). Zara's attention to detail was impeccable and I cannot thank her enough for her hard work in making myself, my 3 bridesmaids and my mother in law all look so naturally beautiful."

Natalie Richardson-Hughes, October 2015

''From the hair and make up trial to the actual wedding day, Zara did a wonderful job. Zara listened to exactly what I wanted (which was a very natural look) whilst also providing her professional opinion on what would look best to make me look as good as possible. Everybody complimented me, my mum and bridesmaid throughout the day on how wonderful we all looked and that was down to Zara. As well as being a great hair and make up artist, Zara was friendly, professional and calm throughout the morning which also put me at ease. She was also very prompt in answering any of my e-mail queries beforehand and was very helpful in general which made the whole service fantastic. I would highly recommend Zara."
Ameera Williams, October 2015


"Zara did the make up for my wedding on 12/9/15. She was brilliant at every stage. Her communication via email was very quick and she was well organised with trial dates etc. She made the whole process fun and friendly.

She worked with me and my bridesmaid to create the looks that we wanted. She was also very good with my mum who was a little nervous of having her make up done! We were all thrilled with our make up and I would thoroughly recommend her."

Natalie Burns, September 2015


"Zara made our daughter's senior Prom even more special, her hair and make up were fantastic and she made Ellesse feel so special, we can't thank her enough. I will be recommending Zara to friends and family, thank you again Zara xx"
Sindy Taylor, August 2015

Zara was amazing! She really helped me decide what I wanted with my hair during the trial. On the day, she did an amazing job on my hair, on my 4 bridesmaids and my mother. Our hair looked great, was exactly what I wanted- and it lasted all day and all night! Zara was an absolute star on the day- I really wanted a relaxed morning and Zara was so lovely- we all had a ball that morning! I cannot rate Zara enough- next time I need my hair doing for an event, Zara will definitely be who I call. I will be recommending her to all my friends too." 

Lisa Curran, May 2015

"I wanted a vintage hair style for my hen party and wedding day and after a few weeks of looking I came across Zara's page on facebook so got in touch. Zara is very approacable and will take any ideas into consideration. I knew exactly what I wanted for my hair and makeup and Zara and her makeup collegue Scarlett created the look I wanted perfectly. Everyone said how lovely I looked and I thought do too which is amazing. I would definitely recommend Zara for those special occasions"
Amy Fox, March 2015

"Zara created 2 different bridal makeup looks for me at the trial and so I was able to choose which look suited me best. I was very pleased with how well Zara applied the makeup which looked glamorous but also felt comfortable in. Zara is professional, punctual, very organised and made me feel special. Advice to other brides is make sure you book early with Zara as she is a busy lady."
Christine Cheng, February 2015

"I've booked Zara on 4 separate occasions for a group of us who attend Christmas parties and awards ceremonies. Zara is fantastic! If you want to look and feel amazing - book her! Looking beautiful is not just for when you are getting married!!"
Jo Hatton, February 2015

"My 3 friends and I booked Zara to style our hair for a 1940s film noir event. She was extremely friendly, responsive and helpful when I was communicating with her about our requirements prior to the event. On the day itself she arrived right on time and was ready to go. She was friendly, enthusiastic and really flexible. We were all really thrilled with our finished hairstyles, which really made our overall looks and helped us to feel confident and excited for our event. We spent all night taking photos of ourselves as we were so pleased!!! Would definitely book Zara again."
Jenni Miles, February 2015


"I booked Zara for my Bridal hair and makeup and for hair styling for my four bridesmaids for my wedding on January 2nd 2015. Zara was fantastic, arrived on time and got stuck right in, she took on board my ideas and my hair and makeup turned out even better than on my trial. All my bridesmaids were thrilled with their hair and I loved my final look, absolutely lovely lady who knows exactly what she's doing and does it to perfection. Thank you Zara!! xXx."
Mia Smith, January 2015


"I contacted Zara to do my hair & makeup for my wedding on the 30th of December 2014. Zara was fantastic on both the trial &wedding day! First of all, she is such a kind & considerate person & she makes you feel at ease to request anything or change your hair and make-up style. She spared no time to get the right look for both my make-up and hair. On the trial day, she started with asking me about the style I would like and the colours for the eye-shadow and she interpreted what I imagined in my head perfectly. My hair is very fine and so it was a bit challenging to achieve the hairstyle I wanted (a plait at the front, a hair bump and a bun with swirls), she kept trying till she got it just right. On the Wedding day, I was very nervous and she was supportive, kind & managed to recreate the style I wanted perfectly. She also did the hair & makeup for 2 of my bridesmaids and it was all so nice and within time. I can't praise Zara enough! She made me look like a princess and she was so caring and considerate through it all."
Roaa Ali, December 2014


"Zara did my hair and make up for my wedding in July 2014. She is really patient (I was a bit clueless as to what I wanted) and extremely talented. She gave me loads of free advice before my trial (I wanted extensions and she helped me decide what would work for me). She also sent me a full list of all of the make up she used so I could buy it for touch ups on the day and, when I started to run out of time, even volunteered to order it online for me! I couldn't believe how helpful she was. Zara definitely goes "above and beyond" for her clients and is so lovely to chat to too. Do not look any further for your hair and beauty needs. You will not be disappointed with Zara!!"
Catherine Lamb, August 2014


"What can I say about Zara which has not been said already! She is a wonderful hair and make-up artist and a wonderful person. She did the hair and make-up for our big Hindu-Indian Wedding!!! She woke up at 4am in order to do hair and make-up for 4 people and she worked really hard. Mum, sis and aunty said that she made them feel at ease and relaxed. She even did some make-up for my brother- the groom!!! Our hair and make-up lasted for the whole day! Thank you Zara :) I'll DEFINITELY use your services again!!"
Amiga Gungaram, July 2014


"I booked Zara for my wedding in August 2013. As I was having both an English white wedding followed by an Indian reception party a couple of days later, I asked Zara if she could do my hair and make-up for both days. I booked in a trial a couple of months before the wedding and we talked through possible looks for both events which would compliment my two very different outfits. I was extremely impressed with Zara’s friendliness, professionalism and fantastic suggestions, and I really enjoyed the time spent at the trial. On the wedding day, Zara arrived in good time and she really put me at ease knowing that I was in good hands! The wedding was scheduled to go on till quite late, meaning that my make-up and hairstyle had to last for well over 12 hours. Zara did an absolutely fantastic job getting me prepared for the big day and the end result looked amazing. Both the hair and the make-up lasted all through the day and evening, and still looked fresh when I got home at 3am!
A bigger challenge awaited Zara on the day of the Indian reception. As well as my hair and make-up, Zara kindly agreed to help with all the additional Indian bits and pieces that were required for my face and head, and she did such a professional job which I was also extremely impressed with. The quality of Zara's services is definitely exceptional and at such a reasonable price. 
Ireceived so many compliments on the hair and make-up on both days, and it is all thanks to Zara – I highly recommend her and will definitely use her services again!"
Ajit-Saini Lay, September 2013

"Zara, was fantastic from start to finish.. The service was first class.. I had no idea what I wanted and just let Zara work her magic on me to which she did.. For the pre trial leading up to my wedding and on the day she was there very early and very calm to do myself 3 bridesmaids and my mother, we all had our hair and makeup done. Zara worked very hard and kept us all calm.. And even helped me squeeze in to my wedding dress!.. Zara is lovely, very polite and helps you above and beyond, exceptional value for money too! I would recommend Zara to everyone! Thank you Zara for making us all look beautiful! I will continue to use you whenever I have a party to go to, just like I did after my wedding where you came back again to put in my hair extensions and did my makeup! xx"
Rachel Hulse, June 2013

Print Print | Sitemap
www.zara.beautifulhairmakeup.co.uk Zara Willetts - Owner